Automatically disable new printers
You can configure Mobility Print to automatically disable any new printers that are added to your network. This will not affect any printers that are currently enabled; only new printers added in the future.
Open the following file in a text editor:
Set DefaultEnabled to false.
Restart the PaperCut Mobility Print service.
There is a rare situation where all printers will be enabled, including all existing disabled printers. This situation will occur if the following sequence of events happens:
- DefaultEnabled is set to false.
- New printers are added or all existing printers are disabled.
- DefaultEnabled is changed to true.
- The server is restarted.